August 08, 2006

Sovereign Grace Past and Present


We are pleased to announce the publication of our third title, "Sovereign Grace - Past and Present", a collection of writings from both past and present preachers of God's Gospel of Free and Sovereign Grace through Jesus Christ.

Includes works by William Tiptaft, Tobias Crisp, William Huntington, William Gadsby, Robert Murray M'Cheyne, J.C. Philpot, John Kershaw, James Bourne, Eli Ashdown, Francis Covell, John Vinall, John Warburton, Don Fortner, Henry Mahan, Don Bell, Gary Shepard, Todd Nibert, Tom Harding, Peter Meney and Benjamin A. Ramsbottom.

The book also includes an Introduction on 'Sovereign Grace', background information about each author and a useful appendix containing much information about other works written by or about the authors.

These works are by authors whose lives span several hundred years, yet their message is the same - they proclaim the grace of God which brings salvation - because the One of whom they speak never changes, He is "Jesus Christ, the same yester day, and to day, and for ever".

For more details and/or to order the book online view the book description on or visit our Grace and Truth Publications Publications Booklist